On the Wanderweg.

Hiking?  Really? Me?

You mean walking up and down mountain for hours at a time dressed like a Girl Guide and carrying my own lunch, without even the reward of a medal at the end of the day?

I’ll do anything for a medal, but really, hiking?

Well actually, yes, OK, I’ll admit it, I love hiking, and here in Switzerland you don’t need a medal as motivation. All you need is a camera with a huge memory card, boots, sticks, raincoat and sunblock.

Next thing you know, I’ll be joining The Ramblers.

 

Leave a Reply

